Books and Authors

Therese Fowler

Therese Fowler is the author of Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald and A Well Behaved Woman: St. Martin’s Press.

Wendy Walker

Wendy Walker is the author of All is Not ForgottenEmma in the Night and The Night Before: St. Martin’s Press.

Nicole Jardim

Nicole Jardim is the author of Fix Your Period: forthcoming Harper Wave 2020.

Tiffany Shlain

Tiffany Shlain is the author of the forthcoming book 24/6: Touchstone.

Shannon Takaoka

Shannon Takaoka is the author of the forthcoming YA book Everything I Thought I Knew: Candlewick/Walker Books UK, Fall 2020.

William Lashner

William Lashner is the author of Fatal Flaw, Falls the Shadow, A Killer’s Kiss, Blood and Bone: Harper Collins, The Accounting, Bagmen, Barkeep, and Guaranteed Heroes: Thomas & Mercer.  Also, the author of the forthcoming middle grade series Elizabeth Webster and the Court of Uncommon Pleas: Disney

Dr. Mariza Snyder

Dr. Mariza Snyder is the author of The Essential Oils: Hormone Solution: forthcoming from Rodale/Harmony.

Dr. Anthony Youn

Dr. Anthony Youn is the author of The Age Fix: Grand Central Life & Style. He is also the author of two memoirs: In Stitches and the forthcoming Playing God.

Steve Kistulentz

Steve Kistulentz is the author of Panorama: Little Brown.

Claire Bidwell Smith

Claire Bidwell Smith is the author of The Rules of Inheritance and After This: Penguin.

Anxiety: the Missing Stage of Grief : DaCapo/Hachette

Alena Dillon

Alena Dillon is the author of Mercy House: forthcoming from William Morrow.

Mashonda Tifrere

Mashonda Tifrere is the author of Blend: The Secret to Co-Parenting and Creating a Balanced Family: TarcherPerigee.

Erin Stutland

Erin Stutland is the author of the forthcoming Mantras in Movement: Manifesting What You Want Through Mindful Movement: 2019 Hay House.

Heather Askinosie and Timmi Jandro

Heather Askinosie and Timmi Jandro are the authors of Crystal Muse: Everyday Rituals to Tune in to the Real You: Hay House.

Courtney Carver

Courtney Carver is the author of Soulful Simplicity and Project 333: Tarcher/Perigee.

Rebekah Borucki

Rebekah Borucki is the author of You Have 4 Minutes and the forthcoming book Managing the Motherload: Hay House.

Viola Shipman

Viola Shipman is the author of The Charm Bracelet, The Hope Chest, and The Recipe Box: Thomas Dunne Books / St. Martin’s Press. Also, the forthcoming The Summer Cottage: Graydon House/Harper Collins

Wade Rouse

Wade Rouse is the author of I’m Not the Biggest Bitch in this Relationship: Hilarious, Heartwarming Tales About Man’s Best Friend from America’s Favorite Humourists: Penguin.

Sadeqa Johnson, author of the new novel "Love in a Carry-On Bag, due out March 2012.
Sadeqa Johnson

Shadeqa Johnson is the author of Second House From the Corner and And Then There was Me: Me Thomas Dunne Books / St. Martin’s Press.

Marjan Kamali

Marjan Kamali is the author of Together Tea: Ecco / HarperCollins and the forthcoming novel The Stationery ShopGallery/Simon & Schuster.

Jonathan Fields

Jonathan Fields is the author of How to Live a Good Life: Hay House, and  Uncertainty: Turning Fear and Doubt into Fuel for Brilliance: Penguin.

In her memoir, Prairie Silence, Melanie Hoffert shares her struggle with coming out as a lesbian in rural North Dakota.
Melanie Hoffert

Melanie Hoffert is the author of Prairie Silence: A Memoir: Beacon Press.

Cathy Alter

Cathy Alter is the author of Up For Renewal: Simon & Schuster and co-editor Crush: Harper Collins.

Thomas Brown

Thomas Brown is the author of God and the Seven Money Types: Zondervan.

Caleb Daniloff

Caleb Daniloff is the author of Running Ransom Road: Confronting the Past, One Marathon at a Time: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt and The November Project: Rodale.

Alex Jamieson

Alex Jamieson is the author of Women, Food, and Desire: Gallery Books.

Adam Minter

Adam Minter is the author Junkyard Planet and forthcoming of Secondhand: Bloomsbury.

Karin Luise, PhD

Karin Luise is a co-author of The Fatherless Daughter Project: Penguin.

Denna D. Babul, RN

Denna Babul is a co-author of The Fatherless Daughter Project: Penguin.

Shanna Mahin

Shanna Mahin is the author of Oh! You Pretty Things: Dutton / Penguin.

Rob Schmitz

Rob Schmitz is the author of The Street of Eternal Happiness: Crown.

Brigid Pasulka

Brigid Pasulka is the author of A Long, Long Time Ago and Essentially True: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt and The Sun and Other Stars: Simon & Schuster.

Emily V. Gordon

Emily V. Gordon is the author of Super You: Release Your Inner Superhero: Seal Press.

Dave Singleton

Dave Singleton is the co-editor of Crush: HarperCollins.

Emma Johsnson is the author of The Kickass Single Mom: Tarcher/Perigee 2017

Emma Johnson

Emma Johnson is the author of The Kickass Single Mom: TarcherPerigee 2017.

Greg Boose

Greg Boose is the author of Achilles and Thetis: Diversion Books, and The Red Bishop: Full Fathom Five.

Wake Forest Divinity School professor Fred Bahnson, who directs the Food/Faith Initiative, poses for a portrait on Hearn Plaza on Wednesday, October 24, 2012.
Fred Bahnson

Fred Bahnson is the author of Soil and Sacrament: Four Seasons Among the Keepers of the Earth: Simon & Schuster.

Sage Lavine

Sage Lavine is the author of Women Rocking Business: Hay House 2017.

Peggy Lampman

Peggy Lampman is the author of The Promise Kitchen and The Welcome Home Diner: Lake Union.

Janis Thomas

Janis Thomas is the author of What Remains True and All That’s Left of Me: Lake Union.

Elizabeth Bard

Elizabeth Bard is the author of Lunch in Paris and Picnic in Provence: Little Brown.

Cheryl L. Reed

Cheryl L. Reed is the author of Poison Girls: Diversion.


Rita Leganski

Rita Leganski is the author of The Silence of Bonaventure Arrow: A Novel: HarperCollins.

Chris Hoke

Chris Hoke is the author of Wanted: HarperOne.

# 1
Lundy Bancroft

Lundy Bancroft is the author of Why Does He Do That?: Encouragement for Women Involved with Angry and Controlling Men: Berkeley Books.

Jax Peters Lowell

Jax Peters Lowell is the author of The Gluten Free Revolution: Henry Holt.

Kara Richardson

Kara Richardson is the author of Gorge and The Weight of Being: Seal Press.

Mary Sharratt

Mary Sharrat in the author of Daughters of the Witching Hill and Illuminations: A Novel of Hildegard von Bingen: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt.

Dr. Diana Kirschner
Dr. Diana Kirschner

Dr. Diana Kirschner is the author of Love in 90 Days: Hachette.

Simone Kelly:

Simone Kelly is the author of Like a Fly on the WallWilliam Morrow.